The Japanese Equivalent of Western Web Services

Serkan Toto, one of the authors of Asiajin, made a list of some Japanese web services equivalent to some western web services.

Some are famous among western Japan fans, like Nico Nico Douga.

I won’t post the whole list, just part of it, if you wanna see the rest, check it on Asianjin. via Asiajin

Português por favor?

Serkan Toto, um dos autores do blog Asiajin, selecionou alguns serviços japoneses da web e seus equivalentes ocidentais.

Alguns são famosos entre fãs ocidentais do Japão, como Nico Nico Douga.

Não vou postar a lista toda, somente parte dela, se você quer ver o resto, confira no Asiajin. via Asiajin

What is the Japanese equivalent of Google?
Yahoo! Japan.

Wikipedia?
Wikipedia Japan.

Facebook?
Mixi.

Flickr?
Yahoo! Japan Photos.

Digg?
Minna no Topics (Everyone’s topics).

LinkedIn?
No equivalent.

Twitter?
Twitter Japan.

Youtube?
Nico Nico Douga.

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Paul said,

    Thanks for this! I live in Japan and have some Japan related blogs so this is useful!

  2. 2

    Mika said,

    Glad to help ^__^

  3. 3

    onetwobrick said,

    Hi, what an interesting blog you have there.
    i like your blog very much.
    Would you like to exchange link with me?
    It would be nice if you check my blog and leave your blog url as a
    comment at:
    http://onetwobrick.blogspot.com/
    and
    http://blogbrickblog.blogspot.com/

    thanks alot, onetwobrick.

  4. 4

    Yukio said,

    I love you 🙂
    Vamos viajar agora, e eu sei que tu irá ficar ao meu lado sempre 🙂
    amo-te ;*

  5. 5

    Russell said,

    Are you originally from Japan?

    (I’m Ekushey from Twitter.)

  6. 6

    I have blog with adress http://www.motociclist.com. You want to do link exchange with me?

  7. 7

    Nice blog! Great Information…Acai Berry is for Real…

  8. 8

    Mika said,

    @Russell: Nope! I’m originally brazilian, and I don’t have any japanese in my family =)

    @Acai Berry Monavie: Really? Like, this is your name for real? Wow! That’s cool! Never met someone called Acai!! O.O

    @Yukio: Tambem te amo meu amor!

  9. 9

    Usefull info in this post. Nice blog. Wanna exchange links? Thks.

  10. 10

    Alexwebmaster said,

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  11. 11

    mike said,

    Will be happy to exchange links with you

    I already added yours please link back and email me to

  12. 14

    beadell1096 said,

    There is apparently a lot to identify about this. I suppose you made various nice points in features also.Keep functioning ,remarkable job! portable sewing machine tables


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment